The Art of Memorialising
The Art of Memorialising - Audio Newsletter
I've Missed You! - A Heartfelt Hello and a Sneak Peek at Something Special For You! (And it's not about A.I.)
0:00
-5:02

I've Missed You! - A Heartfelt Hello and a Sneak Peek at Something Special For You! (And it's not about A.I.)

The Art of Memorialising - Edition #17 - July 2023

It’s been a while hasn’t it?

I’ve missed our monthly conversations about the delicate, but essential Art of Memorialising. While this catch up is not a newsletter (they’ll be coming back soon) - it certainly is news!

My absence from writing these past six months has not been without cause. I’ve been on a quest that has taken my full attention and energy.

It’s now one I am excited to share with you.

Do you remember our last conversation? It was about how I just couldn’t do it all?

In my time away, I’ve been working on a project very dear to my heart. Years of empathy and listening to people’s stories led to this project. The art of memorialising someone we love begins with the words said, when we say a last goodbye.

The countless times I’ve heard the phrase, “I want to say a few words at the funeral, but...” became a calling for me. It inspired me to create a tool to support and empower people in crafting personal heartfelt eulogies for their loved ones.

And so, I am thrilled to announce that I’m ready to publish my new book titled:

I Want to Say a Few Words: How To Craft a Heartfelt Eulogy for a Loved One’s Funeral.  A Simple Step-by-Step Process, Packed with Eulogy Writing Ideas, Help & Advice from a Professional Eulogy Writer

This compassionate guide helps to create a heartfelt eulogy that is more than just filling in a template. It’s so much more than that.

Let me give you a sneak preview of my writing process.


BTW I use Atticus - An Author's Best Friend - for writing and publishing and it’s fantastic!


But here’s the best part of this edition.

This isn’t just any announcement.

As a part of the Art of Memorialising Community, you’ll be getting an exclusive opportunity in the coming days. A chance to secure a copy of the book at a special, reduced price for a short time only.

Look out for more details soon. I can’t wait to share the results of the last six months with you.

In the meantime, please accept a heartfelt thank you for your patience during my silence. I’m looking forward to our renewed conversations.

So much has happened in the last six months. Soon I’ll be bringing you up to date with the latest news on digital legacy and digital immortality and even deeper explorations into the Art of Memorialising. And yes, I will probably be talking about A.I.

With warmth and gratitude,

Pete

There’s much more to come. Keep an eye on your inbox for the next update about the book, and as always, feel free to reply to this email with any thoughts or questions you may have.

0 Comments
The Art of Memorialising
The Art of Memorialising - Audio Newsletter
The Art of Memorialising curates news on digital immortality, digital legacy, digital life curation and all things #Deathtech. Welcome to The Art of Memorialising - an audio newsletter by Peter Billingham from Death Goes Digital and Memorable Words Eulogy Writing services.